New Releases: Selena Gomez, The Snuts, MGMT, Ghetts and more

This week's big single, album and DVD releases all in one place, only on Official Charts
New Releases

Welcome to your New Music Friday round-up, here to serve you the biggest music and home entertainment releases of the week.

On the albums front, Scottish indie rock outfit The Snuts return with Millennials, their third full-length collection preceded by tracks including Millionaires, Gloria and NPC. Jack Cochrane, Callum Wilson, Joe McGillveray and Jordan Mackay will be hoping the record earns them a third Top 5 LP, following 2021 chart-topper W.L. and 2022’s Burn The Empire (3). 

Plaistow rapper Ghetts, born Samuel Justin Jude Clarke, unleashes brand-new album On Purpose, With Purpose this week. Ghetts’s fourth studio album could claim him a fourth UK Top 40 record, following the success of 2014 debut Rebel With A Cause (23), 2018’s Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament (30) and 2021 release Conflict Of Interest (2). 

Connecticut-formed rock duo MGMT, comprising Andrew VanWyngarden and Benjamin Goldwasser, are back with Loss Of Life; their first album of new material in six years. To date, the group have scored three Top 40 LPs: 2008’s Oracular Spectacular (8), 2010 record Congratulations (4) and 2018’s Little Dark Age (27). 

Elsewhere, Rod Stewart joins forces with Jools Holland on Swing Fever; a 13-track record honouring the timeless songs of the big band era. With new takes on classics including Ain’t Misbehavin’, Lullaby Of Broadway and Sentimental Journey, could the album earn Rod an 11th chart-topping LP as a soloist? 

Steps fans, rejoice! For the first time ever, Claire Richards, Lisa Scott-Lee, Lee Latchford-Evans, Faye Tozer and Ian ‘H’ Watkins release their first three studio albums on vinyl this week. 1998’s Step One (2), 1999’s chart-topping Steptacular and 2000 release Buzz (4) will be reissued on a series of stunning vinyl formats; including picture discs and Zoetrope editions. 

K-pop outfit TWICE return with their latest collection With YOU-th, an ode to the group’s strong sisterhood. The nine-piece, comprising Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung and Tzuyu, will be hoping to score their first-ever Official Albums Chart entry with the collection. 

Now, let’s talk singles. 

Selena Gomez follows up 2023 track Single Soon with Love On, while BRIT-nominated dance duo Switch Disco team up with Sam Feldt and R3HAB on Sleep Tonight. The record interpolates Amy Macdonald’s 2007 hit This Is The Life (trust us, it works), and will be aiming for the Top 5 highs of Switch Disco’s Ella Henderson collab REACT (4). 

Elsewhere, Paloma Faith provides 2024’s official Comic Relief single with a new version of The Glorification Of Sadness track Enjoy Yourself. Enjoy Yourself (The Red Nose Day Edition) is out now via Amazon Music and other streaming platforms, in aid of Comic Relief.

Rudimental unleash Skepsis, Charlotte Plank and Riko Dan team-up Green & Gold while THE DRIVER ERA, comprising brothers Ross Lynch and Rocky Lynch, release the emotive Get Off My Phone.

Meanwhile, Machine Gun Kelly goes by his mgk moniker to deliver latest cut don’t let me go.

New song, album and DVD releases for February 23 2024:

Related artists

Related Singles and Albums

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?