Beyonce's The Lion King: The Gift album features Childish Gambino, Kendrick Lamar, Jay-Z and Blue Ivy

Guest artists include Beyonce's husband Jay-Z and daughter Blue Ivy, as well as Kendrick Lamar and Childish Gambino.

Beyoncé has confirmed the tracklist to her new album The Lion King: The Gift.

The special album, inspired by the new Disney remake and curated by the superstar, is released on July 19 and brings together some of her favourite artists who have recorded original songs that pay homage to the film's themes.

Beyoncé herself appears on 10 tracks, four of which - Bigger, Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life), Otherside and Spirit - being new solo compositions. 

MORE: Learn more about The Lion King: The Gift and the film's Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

The singer, who voices Nala in the refresh of the original 1994 movie, collaborates with her husband Jay-Z as well as co-star Childish Gambino on the track Mood 4 Eva, while she joins forces with Kendrick Lamar for the second time in her career on The Nile.

Beyoncé's daughter Blue Ivy Carter appears as a lead artist on the song Brown Skin Girl, which also features Beyoncé, St. Jhn and Wizkid. Other artists that appear on the album include Pharrell, Mr Eazi, Tierra Whack and Jessie Reyez.

1. Beyoncé – Bigger
2. Beyoncé – Find Your Way Back (Circle Of Life)
3. Tekno, Yemi Alade, & Mr. Eazi – Don’t Jealous Me
4. Burna Boy – Ja Ara E
5. Beyoncé & Kendrick Lamar – The Nile
6. Beyoncé, Jay-Z, & Childish Gambino – Mood 4 Eva
7. Salatiel, Pharrell, & Beyoncé – Water
8. Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, Wizkid, & Beyoncé – Brown Skin Girl
9. Tiwa Savage & Mr Eazi – Keys To The Kingdom
10. Beyoncé – Otherside
11. Beyoncé & Shatta Wale – Already
12. Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, & Moonchild Sanelly – My Power
13. 070 Shake & Jessie Reyez – Scar
14. Beyoncé – Spirit

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?



Nigelfelix Cheongde


Desperate. She knows that her days of automatic success in the Hot 100 singles chart are truly over, so a Disney classic is rehashed and released as a vehicle for continued success in the Hot 200 album chart. Unfortunately, this soundtrack remake is such a travesty of Elton John's classic that it's simply shameful. Queen Bey? Not the least!