The Cranberries release All Over Now, the lead single from their final album In The End

Dolores O'Riordan's final vocal performances will feature on the album out in April.

The Cranberries have released their new single All Over Now.

Taken from the Irish group's final studio album In The End, All Over Now features some of the final vocals ever recorded by lead singer Dolores O'Riordan, who passed away in January 2018. She was 46-years-old.

All Over Now received its first play on BBC Radio 2, with The Cranberries' Mike, Noel and Fergal speaking with Jeremy Vine about their final album.

"It's almost a year since we finished recording this album, we've had a while to live with it now," explained Noel. "I guess the hardest part for us was a couple of months after Dolores had passed, it was hard to listen to Dolores."

MORE: The albums to look forward to in 2019

Noel continued: "I found you could only take x amount of time a day because you look back a lot at the early days and the adventure we've had together. But now I feel like this album is a celebration of this band and of Dolores and the legacy we will leave behind."

Previously, the group had said that Dolores was "on a roll" and the album's strength was its lyrical content: "She always said she found it hard to write songs when she was happy. She always said, put a bit of misery in her life and it was easier." Dave Davies of The Kinks has also shared details that he was in talks with Dolores to collaborate before her death.

The Cranberries scored two Number 1s on the Official Irish Albums Chart, reaching Number 3 on the Official Irish Singles Chart on two occasions with Linger and Zombie.

In The End, The Cranberries' final album, will be released on April 26. The tracklisting appears below.

1. All Over Now
2. Lost
3. Wake Me When It’s Over
4. A Place I Know
5. Catch Me If You Can
6. Got It
7. Illusion
8. Crazy Heart
9. Summer Song
10. The Pressure
11. In The End