Oasis announce Definitely Maybe 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition album release

Limited edition formats with new artwork and sleeve notes include previously-unheard Monnow Valley versions and outtakes from Sawmills Studios
Oasis's Noel and Liam Gallagher

Oasis have announced a 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of their era-defining 1994 album Definitely Maybe.

The chart-topping debut LP from Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher, Paul 'Bonehead' Arthurs, Paul 'Guigsy' McGuigan and Tony McCaroll will be reissued across limited edition formats on August 30 2024, including reimagined artwork and new liner notes from Adam McGee; the music industry executive famed for 'discovering' Oasis.

Alongside the original album, which spawned the Manchester Britpop icons' early singles Supersonic, Shakermaker, Live Forever and Cigarettes & Alcohol, this deluxe reissue will include Oasis's originally discarded Monnow Valley sessions, plus outtakes from their Sawmills recordings and an alternative version of Sad Song with Liam vocal.

The album also includes brand-new artwork by original art designer Brian Cannon for Microdot and original sleeve photographer Michael Spencer Jones, plus new sleeve notes from Creation Records boss Alan McGee and journalist Hamish MacBain.

Oasis's brand-new Definitely Maybe artwork:

Oasis Definitely Maybe Album Artwork New 2024

MORE: See where every Oasis song and album has charted in the UK

What formats is Oasis's Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) available on?

The record will be released on limited edition deluxe 4LP and deluxe 2CD formats, plus exclusive coloured vinyl - Up In The Sky 'learning to fly' lyric-inspired blue and white marble 2LP,  and Digsy's Dinner 'strawberries and cream' lyric-inspired pink and white marble 2LP.

It will also be available on limited edition blue cassette and digital formats.

Oasis's Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) tracklisting:

Volume 1

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)
2. Shakermaker (Remastered)
3. Live Forever (Remastered)
4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)
5. Columbia (Remastered)
6. Supersonic (Remastered)
7. Bring It On Down (Remastered)
8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)
9. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)
10. Slide Away (Remastered)
11. Married With Children (Remastered)

Volume 2

1. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)
2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)
3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)
4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)
5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)
6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)
7. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)
8. Digsy's Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)
9. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)
10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)
11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)
12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)
13. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)
14. Digsy's Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)
15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)
16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov’ 92)

Oasis Definitely Maybe 30th Anniversary Vinyl

MORE: Everything you need to know about Liam Gallagher's Definitely Maybe 30th anniversary tour and setlist

On release in 1994, Definitely Maybe landed at Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart and, at the time, was the fastest-selling debut album of all time in the UK.

Since then, the LP has spent and incredible 541 weeks inside the Top 100, and been named the second most-streamed album of the '90s in the UK, behind only its 1995 successor (What's The Story) Morning Glory?.

See the Official most-streamed albums of the 1990s here.

Oasis's Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) will be released August 30 2024 via Big Brother Recordings.

Article image: Paul Slattery

Related artists

Related Articles

Related Singles and Albums

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?