Mae Muller announces debut album Sorry I'm Late: tracklist, release date, artwork and more

Sorry I'm Late follows the success of Mae's first-ever UK Top 10 single I Wrote A Song

Mae Muller is undoubtedly one of the most promising female talents in pop right now. Fresh off the back of her first-ever Official Top 10 single, the UK's Eurovision 2023 entry I Wrote A Song, Mae's booked and busy at festivals from Birmingham to Brighton Pride, has a headline tour in the diary and has just announced her debut album.

On September 22 2023, Mae will finally unleash her first full body of work. Titled Sorry I'm Late, the LP features her Top 10 hit, plus a brand-new collaboration with Dylan and 2021 NEIKED and Polo G team-up Better Days.


MORE: See where every Mae Muller song has charted in the UK here

Speaking about the record, Mae says: "I'm so excited about the album coming out! 

"I can’t wait for the fans that have stuck by me from the beginning to hear the record, and for those that have been so supportive on my Eurovision journey to hear more music. I'm really showing a different side of myself on this album: a vulnerable one, one that I haven’t spoken about before.

"I can be strong, sassy, confident, and I can also be sad and have my low moments, but I’m still me…. it’s just as empowering to show both sides."

See Mae Muller's Sorry I'm Late album tracklisting in full:

  1. I Just Came To Dance
  2. Sorry Daniel
  3. Bitch With A Broken Heart
  4. I Wrote A Song
  5. Me, Myself & I
  6. Tatiana (feat. Dylan)
  7. Somebody New
  8. I Wish I Could Hate You
  9. Little Bit Sad
  10. MTJL
  11. Breathe
  12. Something Real
  13. Nervous (In A Good Way)
  14. Better Days (NEIKED x Mae Muller x Polo G)
  15. Porn Lied To Us
  16. Miss America
  17. Written By A Woman

WATCH: Mae Muller reacts to first-ever Top 10 with I Wrote A Song

This all comes after Mae claimed her first-ever Official Top 10 single with I Wrote A Song last week.

Speaking exclusively to Official Charts, Mae said: "We’ve only gone and bloody done it – Top 10 in the Official Singles Chart with I Wrote A Song! 

"Thank you so much for all the support, I cannot thank you guys enough. It could not have happened without you, without the UK getting behind me. It’s been a weird couple of days, but this has just been such an amazing end to my Eurovision journey. I’m so, so grateful.  

"My first Top 10! This is a big deal, I can’t lie. It’s just the beginning. I love you so much!"

If you want to catch Mae live later this year, she'll be playing the following dates throughout November:

Mon 20 Nov - Glasgow SWG3 (TV Studio)

Tue 21 Nov 2023 - Manchester O2 Ritz

Thu 23 Nov 2023 -London Roundhouse

Fri 24 Nov 2023 -Birmingham O2 Institute

Sat 25 Nov 2023 -Leeds Beckett Student’s Union

Mon 27 Nov 2023 -Dublin Academy

Mae Muller's Sorry I'm Late is released September 15 2023 via Capitol Records UK/EMI.

NOW see where every UK Eurovision Song Contest entry has charted:

Related artists

Related Articles

Related Singles and Albums

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?



Andrew Brown


I hope her vocal issues that surrounded the Eurovision pre parties and through to Eurovision itself are being worked on with a professional trainer in time for the tour.