Bruce Springsteen announces release of new album Letter To You with The E Street Band

The Boss is back.

Bruce Springsteen has announced he will release a new album next month.

Letter To You, featuring The E Street Band, will drop October 23 and is available to pre-order now

Fans can also watch a new video of Springsteen in the studio during the making of the new LP.

Upon its release, Letter To You will be The Boss' 20th album, he last released a project in 2019 with Western Stars, which reached Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart and became the best-selling Americana album of the year too. 

Springsteen has had an eclectic and long-standing career as one of the greatest-living rock lyricists, some of his most popular hits include Born To Run, Dance In The Dark and Born In The USA. 

During his near 50 year career, Springsteen has achieved 11 Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart, although a Number 1 on the Official Singles Chart has so far evaded him. 

Letter To You will be his first album since 2014's High Hopes to feature The E Street Band, most well-known as The Boss' touring band. 

A former member of the band, saxophonist Clarence Clemons, was memorably featured on Lady Gaga's The Edge of Glory shortly before his death in 2011. 

Bruce Springsteen's Letter To You tracklist

1. One Minute You're Here

2. Letter To You

3. Burnin' Train

4. Janey Needs a Shooter

5. Last Man Standing

6. The Power of Prayer

7. House of a Thousand Guitars

8. Rainmaker

9. If I Was the Priest

10. Ghosts

11. Songs For Orphans

12. I'll See You In my Dreams