by DJO

DECIDE is the second studio album from Djo, also known as actor Joe Keery; famed for roles including Stranger Things' Steve Harrington.

Released in 2022, DECIDE includes the singles Change, Gloom, Figure You Out and Half Life.

In early 2024, DECIDE album track End of Beginning saw viral social media success, with TikTok users encouraged to join an End of Beginning trend; sharing videos of their travels soundtracked by the song. The trend saw End of Beginning make its first UK Official Singles Chart appearance in February 2024, debuting at Number 100.

DECIDE was entirely written by Keery, alongside Houston-born musician Adam Thein, who also produced the record in its entirety.

The album first impacted the UK's Official Charts in September 2022, when it debuted at Number 93 on the Official Album Downloads Chart.

On the making of DECIDE, Djo told FLOOD magazine: "When I started this [album], I had a bunch of different ideas about what I thought it would be, or what it would turn into. It’s completely different. So I think you can plan and you can plan, but at the end of the day, the music is going to be kind of what it is," adding that it's best "being open to change, and realising that if you try something, it doesn’t mean you’re stuck doing it that way."

teaser image

Official Charts logo Official Album Downloads Chart

Chart facts

  • Peak position93
  • LabelDJO
  • Catalogue number5056494917336
  • First Chart Date

Weeks on chart

  1. 0No. 1
  2. 0Top. 10
  3. 0Top. 20
  4. 0Top. 40
  5. 0Top. 75
  6. 1Top. 100

Chart run

= Peak position = This week

1 week - 29/09/2022


More about DECIDE

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?