Sam Smith announces new album Love Goes, releases new single Diamonds

Sam's re-titled third studio album arrives later in 2020.

Sam Smith has announced the release of their third studio album Love Goes.

The 16-track collection will be released on Friday October 30, 2020 and was trailed by recent release My Oasis ft. Burna Boy, and the new single Diamonds, released Friday September 18.

Previously titled To Die For and set for release on May 1, the album underwent a name change and was pushed back due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

The title track of the album is a duet with Labrinth, while other new songs on the tracklist include Dance ('Til You Love Somebody Else), For The Lover That I Lost, Breaking Hearts and Kids Again.

Previous singles Dancing With A Stranger (with Normani), How Do You Sleep, To Die For, I'm Ready (with Demi Lovato), the theme to Netflix's Watership Down animation Fire on Fire and Calvin Harris collab Promises all feature as bonus tracks. Recent covers of Donna Summer's I Feel Love and Coldplay's Fix You are not included.

Sam's two previous albums In The Lonely Hour and The Thrill Of It All both reached Number 1 on the UK's Official Albums Chart. In The Lonely Hour spent 69 consecutive weeks in the Top 10, is one of just eight studio albums to feature four or more UK Number 1 singles, and is one of only 18 to feature six or more Top 10 hits.

Sam Smith - Love Goes tracklist:

1. Young

2. Diamonds

3. Another One

4. My Oasis (feat. Burna Boy)

5. So Serious

6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)

7. For The Lover That I Lost

8. Breaking Hearts

9. Forgive Myself

10. Love Goes (feat. Labrinth)

11. Kids Again

Bonus Tracks

1. Dancing With A Stranger (Sam Smith & Normani)

2. How Do You Sleep?

3. To Die For

4. I’m Ready (Sam Smith & Demi Lovato)

5. Fire On Fire

6. Promises (Calvin Harris & Sam Smith)