Ed Sheeran set for the highest new entry on this week's Official Singles Chart with Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock collaboration Cross Me

Young Thug and Jess Glynne & Jax Jones are on course for Top 40 debuts, while Morrissey, The Amazons and Rocketman's cast recording are looking to the Official Albums Chart Top 10.

Ed Sheeran is set for two Top 10 hits this week.

Ed's Justin Bieber collaboration I Don’t Care leads the midweek Official Chart Update, while Cross Me featuring Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock is set to be this week’s highest new entry at Number 9. Cross Me would mark Ed's 23rd and Chance's fourth UK Top 10 single, while it would be the first Official Chart appearance for Philadelphia rapper PnB Rock.

However, there’s every chance that Lil Nas X’s Old Town Road may return to the top of the Official Singles Chart as the country/rap song is just 820 combined chart sales behind Ed & Justin.

Young Thug is set for his first Top 20 entry as a lead artist with The London featuring J. Cole and Travis Scott at 17, ahead of NSG’s OT Bop, on track to become their second Top 20 hit at 18. 5 Seconds of Summer’s are heading for a landmark 10th UK Top 40 entry with their latest single Easier at 26 and Mark Ronson & Lykke Li’s Late Night Feelings is up for to 29.

Jess Glynne & Jax Jones have teamed up for One Touch, new at Number 31, and finally, David Guetta’s Stay (Don’t Go Away) with Raye is on the cusp of a Top 40 placing at Number 39.

See the full Official Singles Chart Update Top 100

Over on the albums chart, Morrissey is on course to be this week’s highest new entry with his twelfth studio album California Son at Number 2, while Lewis Capaldi’s Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent is heading for a second week at the top, outselling the Top 3 combined.

Elton John has two albums in the Top 10 following the release of his movie biopic Rocketman. The film's Motion Picture Cast Recording is at 4, while his  50th anniversary album Diamonds jumps nine places midweek to Number 6.

Reading rock band The Amazons’ latest album Future Dust is on course to debut at Number 7, and Primal Scream’s Maximum Rock ‘N’ Roll: The Singles collection is currently at Number 9.

More new entries set to debut in the Top 40 come from The Waterboys with Where The Action Is (13), Sting’s My Songs (18), Flamagra by Flying Lotus (19), Stray Cats with 40 (29) and Kiki Dee’s Gold (33).

Finally, The Spice Girls’ Greatest Hits album could return to the chart following the kick-off of the Spice World – 2019 UK Tour, with the collection currently sitting at Number 32.

See the full Official Albums Chart Update Top 100