Zero 7 to release special edition of seminal album Simple Things

The album, originally released in 2001, features two songs with Sia.

Zero 7 have announced the release of a special edition of their seminal album Simple Things.

A double CD edition of the Mercury Prize-nominated album, featuring live sessions and previously unreleased tracks and remixes, will be released on November 30. 

The collection was originally released in 2001 and was a slow burner on the Official Chart, peaking at Number 28 but spending 56 weeks inside the Top 100. To date, it's sold 439,000 in the UK, earning it Platinum status. 

Simple Things includes two songs featuring vocals from Sia, Top 40 hit Destiny and Distractions. Both tracks have remained popular over the years as Sia's career and streaming took off. Destiny has 5.7 million plays in the UK since record began in 2014, while the record's other single, In The Waiting Line, has notched up 6.3 million streams.

Many of the tracks on disc 2 of the release have never been made available before – including 3 live sessions from 2002 on San Francisco radio station KFOG (Simple Things, Destiny and Waiting Line) and 2 tracks originally only on the Japanese version of the album (Spinning and Monday Night).

Simple Things Special Edition - tracklisting

1. I Have Seen
2. Polaris
3. Destiny
4. Give It Away
5. Simple Things
6. Red Rust
7. Distractions
8. The Waiting Line
9. Out Of Town
10. Mozez– This World
11. Likufanele
12. End Theme
1. Simple Things live (KFOG Session)          
2. Destiny live (KFOG Session)
3. In The Waiting Line live (KFOG Session)
4. Monday Night
5. Spinning
6. Salt Water Sound
7. Distractions (Version Idjut)
8. In The Waiting Line (Dorfmeister Con Madrid De Los Austrias Dub)
9. End Theme (Herberts Chop Dub)
10. Distractions (Block 16 Remix)
11. Destiny (Photek Remix)

Zero 7 - aka London duo Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker - recently released brand new track Mono, with more new material set for release early next year.

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?