The Voice UK winner Kevin Simm announces new album Recover

Kevin's new single Wildfire is available today (September 16).

The winner of The Voice UK's fifth season Kevin Simm has announced details of his new solo album.

The former Liberty X band member will release Recover on October 28, and the lead single Wildfire is available to purchase and stream as of today (September 16).

Kevin was the fifth and final winner of The Voice UK on the BBC before it moves to ITV, following in the footsteps of Leanne Mitchell, Andrea Begley, Jermain Jackman and Stevie McCrorie. Andrea's album The Message is the highest charting for any winner of the show, peaking at Number 7.

MORE: The Voice UK winner Kevin Simm interview: "It felt like a really big gamble"

Kevin has worked with prolific songwriters like Ed Drewett and Pauline Taylor on the 10-track collection, his first album since being signed to Universal Music. As part of Liberty X, Kevin achieved the Top 3 album Thinking It Over, as well as the Number 1 single Just A Little.

The tracklisting for Recover is as follows: 

1. Wildfire
2. Recover
3. Trains
4. Easier
5. Good News
6. Strangers
7. It’s You
8. Beautiful
9. Conquer
10. Colours

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?



I Am A Stegosaurus


This will be big, won't it (!)