Sophie Ellis-Bextor announces greatest hits UK and Ireland tour dates

The singer will hit the road in 2019 in support of her upcoming orchestral greatest hits album The Song Diaries.

Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced details of an UK and Ireland tour in support of her upcoming greatest hits album The Song Diaries. 

The singer has recorded orchestral versions of her biggest hits for her next album, which will be released in February 2019. 

Following an upcoming preview of the album at London's Royal Festival Hall on October 3, Sophie will be taking the album on the road accompanied by an orchestra in 2019, kicking off in Cambridge on June 2. 

"It’s so exciting to be performing hits from my entire career with full orchestral arrangements for the first time!" Sophie said. "This is a bit of a dream come true. I’m especially delighted that I get to do some proper full-on live disco with strings.. it’s going to be really special!"

Tickets, priced between £30 - £50, go on pre-sale on Thursday, September 27 and general sale on Friday, September 28. The full list of dates appear below.

Sophie has notched up 12 Top 40 singles across six albums in her 18-year career, including the chart-topping Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) with Spiller. Look at Sophie's complete Official UK Chart history here.

In Ireland, her biggest hit is 2001's Murder On The Dancefloor, which reached Number 2.

Sophie Ellis-Bextor Song Diaries tour dates

Sunday 2 June - Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 4 June - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Wednesday 5 June - Bristol St George’s Hall
Friday 7 June - Brighton Dome 
Saturday 8 June - Birmingham Symphony Hall 
Sunday 9 June - Manchester Bridgewater Hall 
Tuesday 11 June - Edinburgh Usher Hall
Thursday 13 June - Dublin Vicar St