Robbie Williams announces festive album The Christmas Present and massive UK show

The chart megastar is getting in the festive spirit.

Robbie Williams has announced details of his new Christmas album. The British singer will release a double album of festive covers and original songs, called The Christmas Present, on November 22. 

The announcement arrives after news that Robbie will sing the theme song for Channel 4's Christmas TV adaptation of classic children's book The Tiger Came To Tea. The track Robbie will sing for the half-hour film is called Hey Tiger!.

The first half of the new record, called Christmas Past, is a collection of festive covers including Winter Wonderland, Santa Baby and It's A Wonderful featuring Robbie's dad Peter Conway. The second half, Christmas Future, features new songs and incudes guest appearances from Rod Stewart, Bryan Adams and Tyson Fury.

See the full tracklisting for The Christmas Present below.

DISC 1: Christmas Past
1. Winter Wonderland
2. Merry Xmas Everybody (feat. Jamie Cullum)
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts roasting on an open fire)
5. Christmas Lullaby
6. Rudolph
7. Yeah! It’s Christmas
8. It’s A Wonderful Life (feat. Poppa Pete)
9. Let’s Not Go Shopping
10. Santa Baby(feat. Helene Fischer)
11. Best Christmas Ever
12. One Last Christmas
13. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby

DISC 2: Christmas Future
14. Time For Change
15. Idlewild
16. Darkest Night
17. Fairytales (feat. Rod Stewart)
18. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (feat. Bryan Adams)
19. Bad Sharon (feat. Tyson Fury)
20. Happy Birthday Jesus Christ
21. New Year’s Day
22. Snowflakes
23. Home
24. Soul Transmission
25. I Believe in Father Christmas *
26. Not Christmas *
27. Merry Kissmas *
28. It Takes Two (feat. Rod Stewart) *

*Deluxe CD Exclusive tracks 

To celebrate the release, Robbie is putting on a special show at London's SSE Arena December 16. Tickets fo on sale on November 7 at 10am. 

While The Christmas Present may be Robbie's first ever festive material, he's no stranger to the Christmas Number 1. In 2001, he and Australian actress Nicole Kidman shot to the top spot with their cover of Somethin' Stupid.

Robbie Williams has scored 12 UK Number 1s on the Official Albums Chart, making him the most successful British solo act in Official Chart history. His last studio album The Heavy Entertainment Show debuted at Number 1 back in November 2016, and all but one of Robbie's solo studio albums have reached the top spot. Click here to view Robbie's full UK chart history.

MORE: Big-hitter albums that could be score success this Christmas