Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds announce greatest hits album Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)

The album will get a limited edition version released on Record Store Day 2021.

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds have announced details of their first greatest hits album Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021).

Featuring songs from their three UK Number 1 albums plus new single We’re On Our Way Now (out now), the collection will be released on Friday June 11.

Back The Way We Came will be released on a myriad of formats including deluxe boxset, picture disc vinyl exclusive to Noel's webstore, and a double coloured vinyl LP available on Record Store Day on June 12.

The album's deluxe formats feature bonus material including previously unreleased acoustic versions, remixes, instrumentals and an unheard demo titled International Magic.

“10 years of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds?? Blimey!" Noel said in a statement. "Just think of all the things I COULD have done in that time!!"

"The title just came to me one afternoon, at the kitchen table. It's a saying isn't it: 'back the way we came'. I actually thought it was a great title. Which is why it's got vol 1. Because if there's another one, I'm not coming up with another title!"

All ten of Noel Gallagher's studio albums across his career in High Flying Birds and Oasis have reached Number 1 in the UK, the longest unbroken streak of chart-topping studio albums.

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds' Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Everybody’s On The Run
  2. The Death Of You And Me
  3. AKA … What A Life!
  4. If I Had A Gun …
  5. In The Heat Of The Moment
  6. Riverman
  7. Lock All The Doors
  8. The Dying Of The Light
  9. Ballad Of The Mighty I
  10. We’re On Our Way Now

Disc 2

  1. Black Star Dancing
  2. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
  3. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
  4. This Is The Place
  5. It’s A Beautiful World
  6. Blue Moon Rising
  7. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
  8. Flying On The Ground

Bonus Disc

  1. It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
  2. If I Had A Gun … (Acoustic Version)
  3. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
  4. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
  5. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
  6. International Magic (Demo)
  7. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
  8. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
  9. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
  10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
  11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
  12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)