Jennifer Lopez will debut 'musical experience' for new album This Is Me...Now in 2024

JLo's new album has been teased all year...and it's finally on the way.
jennifer lopez this is me now

Jennifer Lopez's long-gestating new record This Is Me...Now is finally on the way, and the global superstar has promised a 'musical experience' alongside the release of the LP. 

A smart update of JLo's 2002 third album This Is Me...Then (which mostly dealt with her engagement to now-husband Ben Affleck), the multi-hyphenate singer, actress and performer has announced that her ninth studio album will be now be released next year, with a tentative promise that This Is Me...Now will 'arrive' from February 16 2024 via her new label, BMG. 

The project has been in works for a while, and was initially teased at the end of 2022, with Lopez saying that the album will be a "emotional, spiritual, and psychological journey she has taken over the past two decades." (It's worth noting, of course that in between the two albums, Lopez and Affleck split up, only to the surprisingly reconcile and marry in 2022, proving that love is very much still alive). 

The rollout of This Is Me...Now definitely seems inspired by Beyonce's Lemonade, as it appears the album will be dropping in full alongside some very extravagant and, dare we say, expensive visuals which seem to be heading to Amazon Prime Video (and on the topic of Beyoncé...where are the visuals, hun?). 


A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)

MORE: See where all of Jennifer Lopez's singles and albums have charted in the UK

Exact details are scarce, but This Is Me...Now will be debuted with its first single, Can't Get Enough, in January, while its film will be directed by Dave Meyers, whose known for helming buzzy music videos for the likes of Ariana Grande (No Tears Left To Cry, Positions) and and Billie Eilish (Bad Guy).

This Is Me...Now will be Lopez's first full-length studio effort in nearly a decade. Her last album, AKA, dropped in 2014 and included the Max Martin-produced (and very good) lead single, First Love. It charted just outside the Top 40, making it to Number 41 on the Official Albums Chart. 

In the ensuing years, Lopez has a released a few one-off singles and switched labels a few times, but now seems to have found a long-term home in BMG, also responsible for commercially successful new projects from Rita Ora and the grand Padam Padam herself, Kylie Minogue.

Jennifer Lopez's This Is Me...Now tracklist in full

1. This Is Me...Now

2. To Be Yours

3. Mad In Love

4. Can't Get Enough

5. Rebound

6. Not. Going. Anywhere.

7. Dear Ben, Pt. II

8. Hummingbird

9. Hearts and Flowers

10. Broken Like Me

11. This Time Around

12. Midnight Trip To Vegas

13. Greatest Love Story Never Told Me

Jennifer Lopez's This Is Me...Now arrives from February 16 2024 via BMG and Prime Video

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?