Finneas announces debut album Optimist, reveals release date, cover art and tracklist

The brother of Billie Eilish has also shared the video for his new single A Concert Six Months From Now.

Finneas has shared details of his debut studio album Optimist.

Released on October 15 via Interscope Records, Optimist features 13 tracks and is available to pre-save now. Pre-orders for physical formats are not yet live.

The collection's lead single A Concert Six Months From Now is out now, with the singer-songwriter and producer also releasing its official music video.

MORE: Billie Eilish's Top 10 biggest songs on the Official Chart revealed

While Finneas is starting out on his own artist journey, he is of course renowned for producing his sister Billie Eilish's music, resulting in GRAMMY wins for Producer of the Year and Album of the Year.

Billie's second studio album Happier Than Ever is currently on course for Number 1 on the UK's Official Albums Chart and was outselling the rest of the Top 10 combined on physical formats at the midweek stage.

Finneas previously released one EP titled Blood Harmony independently in October 2019, and put out the standalone single American Cliché this past February.

Finneas has also written music for artists such as Justin Bieber, Celeste, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez and Camila Cabello.

Finneas - Optimist official tracklisting

1. A Concert Six Months From Now
2. The Kids Are All Dying
3. Happy Now
4. Only a Lifetime
5. The 90s
6. Love Is Pain
7. Peaches Etude
8. Hurt Locker
9. Medieval
10. Someone Else’s Star
11. Around My Neck
12. What They’ll Say About Us
13. How It Ends