Everything we know about Taylor Swift's The Tortured Poets Department

Reputation (Taylor's Version) will have to wait...
taylor tpd

Taylor Swift is the master of surprise, so it came as a surprise to no-one that the announcement of her eleventh studio album, The Tortured Poets Department (good title) arrived out of the blue. 

What is the tracklist for Taylor Swift's The Tortured Poets Department

Today (February 6) Taylor Swift unveiled the full tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department, which contains 15 tracks (and one bonus track), plus collaborations with Post Malone and Florence + The Machine.

Here's that tracklist in full. 

1. Fortnight (ft. Post Malone)
2. The Tortured Poets Department
3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
4. Down Bad
5. So Long, London
6. But Daddy I Love Him
7. Fresh Out the Slammer
8. Florida!!! (ft. Florence + The Machine)
9. Guilty as Sin?
10. Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
12. Loml
13. I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
15. The Alchemy
16. Clara Bow
17. The Manuscript (Bonus Track)

When will Taylor Swift release The Tortured Poets Department?

Taylor Swift's The Tortured Poets Department arrives April 19 2024 via Republic Records. 

How did Taylor Swift announce The Tortured Poets Department?

The announcement - which wasn't teased beforehand, only signaled by Tay removing her social media platform pictures - happened at the 2024 Grammy Awards, when Taylor won Best Pop Vocal Album for Midnights, her 13th Grammy. 

Who has Taylor Swift worked with on The Tortured Poets Department?

Taylor Swift has announced two collaborations for The Tortured Poets Department - Post Malone (on the album's opening track, Fortnight) and Florence + The Machine (on the album's eighth track Florida!!!). It will be the first time Tay has collaborated with both aritsts. 

As for who is helming production on the record, given her comments at the Grammys, we're pretty confident that Jack Antonoff is back once again, and we think it's also likely folklore and evermore collaborator Aaron Dessner could well contriube to the album's tracklist too.

taylor swift the tortured poet's department uk official charts

The Tortured Poet's Department drops April 19 via Republic.

Related artists

Related Singles and Albums

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?