Now That's What I Call Music 100! tracklisting revealed

A mix of brand new hits and old favourites will appear on the landmark 100th edition of the compilation.

The tracklisting for the 100th edition of NOW That’s What I Call Music! has been unveiled - and it's a mix of brand new and all-time classics.

The landmark 100th release in the series, which launched in 1983, will be released on July 20. 

CD1 of the release features brand new hits, including four Number 1s on the Official Singles Chart: Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa's One Kiss, George Ezra's Shotgun, Clean Bandit's Solo ft. Demi Lovato and Jess Glynne's I'll Be There. 

Meanwhile, CD2 is filled with classics from the last 35 years, including Spice Girls' Wannabe, Robbie Williams' Angels and Oasis' Wonderwall. 

Also featured on the second disc is a cover of Phil Collins' version of The Supremes' hit You Can't Hurry Love - Phil's cover was the first track on the very first NOW album. The new version is performed by MU4, who won a 'Sing It To Win It' competition on ITV's Good Morning Britain to be included on the album.

A new book, called The Story of NOW That’s What I Call Music In 100 Artists, is also coinciding with the release.

Ever wondered what compilation albums were like before NOW? Spoiler: they were very different. Read our findings here.

NOW That's What Call Music! 100 tracklisting


1. One Kiss - Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa
2. Shotgun - George Ezra
3. Solo - Clean Bandit feat. Demi Lovato
4. no tears left to cry - Ariana Grande
5. 2002 - Anne-Marie
6. I'll Be There - Jess Glynne
7. If You're Over Me - Years & Years
8. Flames - David Guetta & Sia
9. Better Now - Post Malone
10. Rise - Jonas Blue feat. Jack & Jack
11. Familiar - Liam Payne & J. Balvin
12. Answerphone - Banx & Ranx & Ella Eyre feat. Yxng Bane
13. Bad Vibe - M.O, Lotto Boyzz & Mr Eazi
14. Jackie Chan - Tiësto & Dzeko feat. Preme & Post Malone
15. First Time - M-22 feat. Medina
16. Youngblood - 5 Seconds of Summer
17. Meant To Be - Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line
18. The Middle - Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey
19. Love Lies - Khalid & Normani
20. Ring Ring - Jax Jones & Mabel feat. Rich The Kid
21. Only You - Cheat Codes x Little Mix
22. In My Blood - Shawn Mendes
23. You Can't Hurry Love (GMB Competition Winners) - MU4

CD 2

24. Red Red Wine - UB40
25. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) - Phil Collins
26. Livin' On A Prayer - Bon Jovi
27. Love Is All Around - Wet Wet Wet
28. Wannabe - Spice Girls
29. Wonderwall - Oasis
30. Angels - Robbie Williams
31. Believe - Cher
32. ...Baby One More Time - Britney Spears
33. Reach - S Club 7
34. Survivor - Destiny's Child
35. Can't Get You Out Of My Head - Kylie Minogue
36. Cry Me A River - Justin Timberlake
37. You're Beautiful - James Blunt
38. Hips Don't Lie - Shakira feat. Wyclef Jean
39. Rule The World - Take That
40. Viva La Vida - Coldplay
41. I Kissed A Girl - Katy Perry
42. Sing - Ed Sheeran
43. Uptown Funk - Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars
44. Love Yourself - Justin Bieber


Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?



A Butterworth


Epic fail. What were the marketing bods thinking? They need their heads seeing to!!
A missed opportunity to do something really special for NOW 100, I would have paid more for it. Instead we get 1 disc of new stuff and 1 disc of stuff I’ve already got from the previous 99 that I’ve collected over 30 years. So paying full price getting half the music.


Lee Ruffles


Agreed that this is very disappointing for such a landmark album.
The tracks on CD2 though have been voted for by the public as there was a poll on the now website which I remember completing for this. As others have said though there are huge gaps in terms of years between the tracks chosen.
A normal 2CD Now album with something special as a bonus would have been much better. Kind of feels as though we are being ripped off as we are only getting half the normal number of new tracks on this.




Yes I was hoping they would do a 'normal' now album and then include an additional 1 or maybe 2 discs with some classics. This feels like a bit of a rip off by substituting the second disc with some fairly mediocre hits from the last few years.




What a letdown. Was expecting and hoping for more, not repeats from previous issues.


Yolanda Merkel


Underwhelming. CD2 has such a mediocre selection.


Andrew Miller


A NOW album is supposed to reflect music in the charts at the present time not have a CD 2 with old songs on. This is a really bad idea!


Ray Murray


Is "Love Yourself" REALLY a classic from the last 35 years? Huge gap between 1986 and 1994, like that segment produced no classics at all. "Killer" by Adamski? "Show Me Love" by Robin S? Admirable but somehow lacking.




I agree. There's also a large gap between 2008 and 2014. Surprised artists such as Adele, Rihanna and Lady Gaga got overlooked for the likes of Coldplay, Destiny's Child and James sodding Blunt.


Mick Lynch


The tracklisting was never going to please everyone, but letting someone win a competition to be include on a landmark edition of an album is a cheap shot on behalf of the Now Legacy. Also as its Now 100, why didnt you make it 100 tracks (on a 4 disc version at the same price as a double cd). That way you could have included loads more tracks from the past 35 years. 'Now' missed the boat here by not asking for the publics advice and input. Im guessing the people that compiled this probably werent born when the first Now arrived. A missed opportunity.