Louis Tomlinson announces second album Faith in the Future: Tracklist, artwork, release date and more

The 1D star's second studio album will be released in November.

Louis Tomlinson has announced details of his second solo studio album Faith in the Future.

The One Direction star has revealed the tracklist and artwork of the follow-up to his 2020 debut Walls, which will be released on November 11 2022.

Walls was released in February 2020 and peaked at Number 4 on the Official Albums Chart.

In a statement announcing the new record, Louis said: "I'm so excited to tell you that my new album Faith In The Future is out November 11. After living with this album for a while, I can't wait for you all to hear it.

MORE: See Louis Tomlinson's full Official Charts history

"Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make."

Following the dissolution of Louis' previous record label Syco (who pushed out Walls alongside Arista), Faith In The Future will be his first under a new contract with BMG, who count Rita Ora, 5 Seconds of Summer and Kylie Minogue as other artists under their roster. 

In total, Louis Tomlinson has scored two UK Top 10 singles as a solo artist; Just Hold On with Steve Aoki (Number 2 peak) and Back To You with Bebe Rexha and Digital Farm Animals (Number 8 peak). 

As a member of global behemoth One Direction, Louis also has four UK Number 1 singles, 14 UK Top 10 hits and four Number 1 albums. With Faith In The Future, he becomes the fourth 1D member to issue a sophomore record. 

Alongside Faith In The Future's release date, Louis has also shared the entire tracklist for the album, which you can view below.

Louis Tomlinson's Faith in the Future album tracklisting:

1. The Greatest
2. Written All Over Your Face
3. Bigger Than Me
4. Lucky Again
5. Face the Music
6. Chicago
7. Common People
8. Out of My System
9. Angels Fly
10. Saturdays
11. Silver Tongues
12. She Is Beauty We Are World Class
13. All This Time
14. That's the Way Love Goes

MORE: See One Direction's full Official Charts history here

Keep you eyes peeled on OfficialCharts.com in the coming weeks for some exclusive content with Louis.

Louis Tomlinson's Faith in the Future is released November 11 2022 via BMG.

Article image: Shutterstock.