Fatboy Slim to re-issue Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars for 15th anniversary

The DJ will re-release his third studio album with previously unreleased material in June.

Fatboy Slim has announced that he will re-issue his seminal album Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars to celebrate its 15th anniversary. 

The DJ and producer will re-release the collection on June 1 via Skint Records/BMG Chrysalis. The album was first released in 2000, peaking at Number 8 and achieving platinum status. 

The LP also spawned the Top 10 singles Sunset (Bird Of Prey) and Star 69. View Fatboy Slim's full Official Chart history here

The deluxe re-issue will be available on double LP, re-mastered for vinyl, and 2CD, featuring unreleased remixes from Josh Butler, Autograf, Lazy Rich and Spieltape, plus classic remixes from X-Press 2, The Chemical Brothers, Stanton Warriors and more.

Fatboy Slim will perform at a number of festivals this summer, including Southampton's COmmon People, Park Life in Manchester, T In The Park, SW4 and Creamfields. 

The Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars re-issue tracklisting appears below: 

1. Talking Bout My Baby
2. Star 69
3. Sunset (Bird Of Prey)
4. Love Life
5. Ya Mama
6. Mad Flava
7. Retox
8. Weapon Of Choice
9. Drop The Hate
10. Demons
11. Song For Shelter

1. Song For Shelter (Chemical Brothers Remix)
2. Love Life (Josh Butler Remix)
3. Mad Flava (Autograf Tribute Mix)
4. Retox (Dave Clarke Remix)
5. Star 69 (X-Press 2 Wine ‘Em Dine ‘Em Remix)
6. Weapon Of Choice (Lazy Rich 2015 Remix)
7. Demons (Stanton Warriors Remix)
8. Ya Mama (Moguai Remix)
9. Sunset (Bird Of Prey) (Spieltape Remix)
10. Drop The Hate (Laid Remix)
11. Talkin’ Bout My Baby (Midfield General Remix)

Watch the Sunset (Bird Of Prey) music video below: