The Stone Roses reunite

Plus: The nation's favourite Stone Roses tracks revealed!

This afternoon (Tuesday, October 8) seminal Manchester band The Stone Roses announced that they have reformed.

The original line-up – frontman Ian Brown, guitarist John Squire, bassist Gary ‘Mani’ Mounfield and drummer Alan ‘Reni’ Wren – appeared together in public for the first time in 15 years at a press conference at London's Soho Hotel.

The band announced that they will be playing two dates at Manchester's Heaton Park on June 29 and 30, 2012. Tickets will go on sale at 9AM this Friday (October 21).

To celebrate the band's reunion, we’ve compiled a chart of the nation’s favourite Stone Roses tracks.

The Top 10, based on digital downloads, is as follows:

01 ‘Fools Gold’
02 ‘Waterfall’
03 ‘I Am The Resurrection’
04 ‘I Wanna Be Adored’
05 ‘She Bangs The Drums’
06 ‘Love Spreads’
07 ‘Made Of Stone’
08 ‘This Is The One’
09 ‘Ten Storey Love Song’
10 ‘Sally Cinnamon’

© The Official Charts Company 2011.