Jessie Ware announces release of fifth album That! Feels Good!: Listen to camp new single Pearls now

She has returned!

Jessie Ware has announced the release of her upcoming fifth studio album, That! Feels Good! and released its campy, vampy lead single Pearls. 

You'll be glad to know that its not demure by any means. 

Following on from the release of the Italo House-inspired single Free Yourself last year, Pearls reunited Jessie Ware with Clarence Coffee Jr (Dua Lipa) and Stuart Price (Everyone) for, let's be real, the campest thing she has ever released. And we're talking about the woman that made What's Your Pleasure?

Listen to Pearls till they fall off below.

MORE: Jessie Ware's Official Charts history in full

If Free Yourself took a queue from the first half of the 90s, then Pearls' hand-bag house piano beats clearly take us into the closing years of that decade. Backed by a chorus of backing singers (very Vogue if you ask us), Jessie demands the listener "shake it till the Pearls fall off."

"I'm so 9-5," she coos on the verses. "A lady, a lover. A freak and a mother."

Mother? You can say that again!!

In a statement following the release of the new single, Jessie said: "Pearls is a record that doesn’t take itself too seriously but demands you to have a dance.  It’s inspired by divas like Donna Summer, Evelyn Champagne King, Teena Marie and Chaka Khan and I guess attempts to show - in lightness - all the hats I try to wear (usually at the same time).  It’s the second song you will hear from my collaboration with Stuart Price and Coffee - with the wonderful addition of Sarah Hudson - and hopefully gives you a taste of the fun we have working together."

That! Feels Good! will be released April 28th and is available to pre-order now. 

In her own words, Jessie says that the new record is "a record to be enjoyed, to sing and shout the words back at me and to each other. It’s a culmination of hard work and total pleasure appreciating the job I have and the worlds I get to dive into. I have never felt so ready for people to hear something I’ve made."

It follows Jessie's turn to a camp pop icon with her revelatory fourth album, What's Your Pleasure? a sophisticated and opulent post-disco record that became Jessie's highest-ever peaking project in the UK, reaching Number 3 on the Official Albums Chart, and really seemed to help Jessie usher in a new phase into her career.

Our overall feelings to the start of a sumptuous new Jessie Ware era? That! Feels Good! (sorry).

The tracklist for That! Feels Good! by Jessie Ware in full:

1. That! Feels Good!

2. Free Yourself

3. Pearls

4. Hello Love

5. Begin Again

6. Beautiful People

7. Freak Me Now

8. Shake The Bottle

9. Lightning 

10. These Lips

That! Feels Good! drops April 28. Pearls is out now via EMI. 

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?





She deserves to have a song in the top 100 and her first ever UK number 1 album!!!


Smith Smyth


She's great. What's Your Pleasure is one hell of an album and if the first single Free Yourself is anything to go by, this should be an album of bangers.


thierry henon


Didn't expect Jessie to release her 5th opus so glad to hear that amazing news!! And really hope she can claim a first number 1 album: about damn time!! so talented that woman..