Pink's new album Beautiful Trauma will be released in October

It's the singer's first album in five years.

P!nk has shared details of her new album - and it will be with us in less than two months.

The superstar will put out her seventh studio album, titled Beautiful Trauma, on October 13, five years after her last record The Truth About Love was released in September 2012.

"I could not be more excited right now," explained the singer on Instagram. "I'm certifiably, insanely proud of this album. It's been a while, and I'm grateful for all the years we've had. Looking forward to the next chapter with you."

The lead single from the record, called What About Us, was released earlier today (August 10). Watch the lyric video about the bottom of the article.

MORE: View P!nk's full UK chart history, including three Number 1 singles

The Truth About Love reached Number 2 on the Official Albums Chart, spawning four Top 20 singles: Blow Me One Last Kiss, Try, True Love and Just Give Me A Reason. The latter is in fact P!nk's best-selling single in the UK despite reaching Number 2. Check out Pink's Official Top 20 biggest songs here. 

P!nk's Beautiful Trauma is one of many huge albums still to come this year. Check out the full list here. The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

01 Beautiful Trauma
02 Revenge
03 Whatever You Want
04 What About Us
05 But We Lost It
06 Barbies
07 Where We Go
08 For Now
09 Secrets
10 Better Life
11 I Am Here
12 Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
13 You Get My Love  

The star is set to headline this year's V Festival alongside Jay Z on August 19 and 20, as well as performing a special extended Live Lounge session in support of her new album for BBC Radio 1 in September.

Look back through all of P!nk's single and album artwork, including some seriously colourful additions, below:

View Image Gallery
There You Go