Two new Camila Cabello songs Liar and Shameless to be released on September 5

A new era from the Señorita is on the horizon.


Shameless and Liar have now been released. Listen below.

The tracks from the first tastes of her new album, which has been confirmed to be called Romance.

“These songs are basically the story of my life the past couple years and the stories I’ve accumulated, explained Camila. "I knew for a long time I wanted my album to be called Romance because these stories are about falling in love.”

ORIGINAL ARTICLE: Camila Cabello has announced a pair of brand new songs.

Shameless and Liar will be released on Thursday September 5, announced by the Cuban-American singer herself on social media. Both songs are available to pre-save now.

The two tracks follow Señorita, Camila's chart-topping collaboration with Shawn Mendes, which spent six weeks at Number 1 in the UK

MORE: Tag team partners: Artists who have collaborated on more than one occasion

It's not the first time Camila has released two songs at once, effectively the modern-day equivalent of a double A-side. Camila previously released the dual single Havana ft. Young Thug and OMG ft. Quavo, with Havana topping the UK's Official Chart for five weeks, inspiring the direction for her self-titled debut album. OMG meanwhile was scrapped from the album altogether.

Click here to view Camila Cabello's full UK chart history, including two Number 1 singles and 9 Top 40 hits.

MORE: Camila Cabello's Havana revealed as the world's biggest song of the past year