The Royal Wedding gospel choir, The Kingdom Choir, announce UK tour and debut album tracklisting

The Kingdom Choir will play 18 shows across the UK in 2019.

The Kingdom Choir, who rose to fame for their performance at the royal wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle this summer, have announced details of their debut album and a UK tour for 2019. 

The album, called Stand By Me, will be released on October 26 and features 15 songs, including original song Chases. 

The choir will tour the album across the UK in 2019, playing 18 shows starting in Sheffield on April 30. Their date at London's Royal Albert Hall on May 19 marks exactly one year since their performance at the royal wedding.

Since then, the choir have appeared on Songs of Praise, BBC’s The One Show, ITV's Good Morning Britain and Sunday Morning Worship on BBC Radio 2. They have also featured in the film Tube Tales and the TV series Maisie Raine.

Tickets for the tour go on sale on October 5, 2018 at 9am at Live Nation.

The Kingdom Choir - Stand By Me tracklisting

1. Stand By Me
2. All Of Me
3. I Say A Little Prayer
4. Blinded By Your Grace Pt. 2 
5. Make You Feel My Love
6. Something Inside So Strong
7. Halo
8. Golden
9. Lovely Day
10. Harvest for The World
11. Fix You
12. Amazing Grace
13. Chases (written by The Kingdom Choir)
14. You’re The Voice
15. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

UK tour dates:

30 Apr 2019 Sheffield City Hall
02 May 2019 Southend Cliffs Pavilion
04 May 2019 Leicester De Montfort Hall
05 May 2019 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
07 May 2019 Manchester Bridgewater Hall
08 May 2019 York Barbican
09 May 2019 Gateshead Sage
10 May 2019 Birmingham Symphony Hall
12 May 2019 Ipswich Regent Theatre
13 May 2019 Cambridge Corn Exchange
16 May 2019 Bath The Forum
19 May 2019 London Royal Albert Hall
21 May 2019 Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
22 May 2019 Glasgow Theatre Royal
23 May 2019 Edinburgh Usher Hall
27 May 2019 Canterbury The Marlowe
28 May 2019 Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
30 May 2019 Cardiff St David's Hall

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?