The Divine Comedy announce greatest hits album Charmed Life set for February 2022 release

The last three albums by the acclaimed Northern Irish group have gone Top 10 on the Official Irish Albums Chart.

The Divine Comedy have announced they will release a new greatest hits album Charmed Life - The Best of The Divine Comedy.

Set to arrive on February 4 2022, the standard edition of the album features 24 tracks from their back catalogue, while a deluxe 3CD and digital version titled the 'Super Extra Bonus Album' will come with an extra 10 new and unreleased recordings. A new song The Best Mistakes is also included on the main album.

Charmed Life's roster of tracks have been remastered by frontman Neil Hannon at Abbey Road Studios and will feature songs dating back to their third studio album 1994's Promenade to their most recent body of work 2019's Office Politics.

Charmed Life marks The Divine Comedy's second career retrospective following 1999's A Secret History, although the group did release Venus, Cupid, Folly & Time, a 12CD expansive boxset of all their albums in 2020.

The greatest hits - some of which the band have jokingly said on their website weren't actually hits - can be pre-ordered now on double and triple CD plus black and limited edition colour 2LPs.

To support the new album, The Divine Comedy will embark on a 19-date UK & Ireland tour in April and May 2022, including shows at Cork's Opera House and the Olympia Theatre in Dublin on May 17 and 19 respectively.

The Divine Comedy's last three albums have all reached the Top 10 of the Official Irish Albums Chart, with the group scoring a total of seven top flight albums in total. 2016's Foreverland is their highest-charting to date, topping out at Number 3.

The Divine Comedy - Charmed Life tracklisting

  1. Charmed Life
  2. National Express
  3. Norman And Norma
  4. Something For The Weekend
  5. Songs Of Love
  6. The Best Mistakes
  7. At The Indie Disco
  8. Bad Ambassador
  9. A Lady Of A Certain Age
  10. Becoming More Like Alfie
  11. Come Home Billy Bird
  12. Have You Ever Been In Love
  13. Our Mutual Friend
  14. Generation Sex
  15. How Can You Leave Me On My Own
  16. Perfect Lovesong
  17. Your Daddy's Car
  18. You'll Never Work In This Town Again
  19. Absent Friends
  20. Everybody Knows (Except You)
  21. The Certainty Of Chance
  22. Sunrise
  23. To The Rescue
  24. Tonight We Fly

Bonus (Deluxe 3CD / Deluxe Digital)

  1. I'll Take What I Can Get
  2. Don't Make Me Go Outside
  3. Who Do You Think You Are
  4. The Adventurous Type
  5. When When When
  6. Home For The Holidays
  7. Te Amo España
  8. Perfect Lovesong 2021
  9. Simple Pleasures
  10. Those Pesky Kids