Sugababes to release 20th anniversary edition of debut album One Touch and talk new music plans

The group's original lineup have reunited to celebrate their debut album and record new music.

Sugababes have announced that they are reissuing their debut album One Touch to celebrate its 20th anniversary.

The original lineup of the group - Keisha Buchanan, Siobhan Donaghy and Mutya Buena - will release an expanded version of their first record in October.

The collection will feature demos, rarities and re-workings from the acts including Blood Orange (aka Dev Hynes), Metronomy and MNEK, the latter of whom has remixed their 2001 single Run For Cover, released today (May 11). 

Discussing revisiting their debut with NME, Keisha said she has "nostalgic and... mixed emotions, because it brings me back to my early teens. It’s special. What I love is that ‘One Touch’ is getting the justice it deserves because even though I love our other albums, I always thought it was a shame it didn’t get the push it truly deserved."

One Touch was released in December 2000, landing at Number 77 on the Official Albums Chart, climbing to its Number 26 peak in April 2001. The album spawned four Top 40 singles, including their Top 10 debut hit Overload. View Sugababes' Official Chart history in full here

The reissue of One Touch - released October 1 - will be available on limited edition tri-colour vinyl, coloured vinyl, 2xCD and digital.

Sugababes in 2000

Siobhan Donaghy also revealed that long-awaited new music from the group is coming, but admitted: "Covid threw a spanner in the works. We were recording before the series of lockdowns in the past year, but we’ve got so much material that we need to work through. We probably need to do a little more recording.

"As soon as we can get back together in the studio, we’re going to work on something fresh. But there’s a lot of material that I feel we should collate together because it’s some of our best work ever and it would be a shame for it not to be released properly.”

Keisha added: “We recorded something quite interesting before lockdown that, for me, I haven’t felt that excited about a song since [2013 single] Flatline."

One Touch tracklisting - CD & Digital 

V1  - Remastered Album and Bonus Tracks                               
1          Overload                     
2          One Foot In    
3          Same Old Story       
4          Just Let It Go           
5          Look at Me   
6          Soul Sound  
7          One Touch               
8          Lush Life       
9          Real Thing                
10        New Year     
11        Promises                  
12        Run for Cover          
+          bonus tracks
13        Don’t Wanna Wait   
14        Sugababes on the Run      
15        Forever                     
16        Little Lady Love [Original Mix]        
17        Sometimes
18        This Is What You Need [Demo]    
19        Girls’ Nite Out [Demo]

V2  Remixes and Alternative Versions   

1          Always Be the One [Demo]
2          Run for Cover [MNEK Remix]         
3          Overload [Majestic Remix]  
4          Same Old Story [Blood Orange Remix]
5          Overload [Metronomy vs Tatyana Remix]          
6          Just Let It Go [2001 Version]          
7          Look at Me [Alternative Mix]          
8          Real Thing [Original Mix]               
9          Soul Sound [Alternative Version] 
10        One Touch [C.R.E.A.M. Remix]   
11        New Year [Non Christmas Version] [a.k.a. 2001 Edit]
12        Promises [Acoustic Mix]     
13        Little Lady Love [About 2 Remix]     
14        Overload [Ed Case Remix]            
15        Run for Cover [G4orce All Things Nice Dub]
16        Real Thing [2-Step Radio Mix]

Tracklisting Vinyl: (Plus download of bonus material)

A1       Overload                     
A2       One Foot In     
A3       Same Old Story           
A4       Just Let It Go               
A5       Look at Me      
A6       Soul Sound      

B1       One Touch                   
B2       Lush Life          
B3       Real Thing                                                           
B4       New Year         
B5       Promises                      
B6       Run for Cover      

Article image: Rob Cable

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?





What happened to 'Flatline'? A majorly overlooked summer bbanger ,which has dissapeared from all streaming platforms, such a shame.


thierry henon


So excited about it! My 2nd favourite girl band EVER!! Love them............


Courtney Puzzo


20th anniversary is a big deal but so are 25th 30th etc. for example in May 2022 Selena's album Entre A Mi Mundo turns 30 or several classic albums have major anniversaries in 2023 Gloria Estefan's Mi Tierra Mariah Carey's Music Box Daryl Hall's Soul Alone Paul McCartney & Wings Red Rose Speedway & Band On The Run those albums respective original release dates were April 30th 1973 December 5th 1973 US June 22nd 1993 Music Box released August 31st 1993 Daryl Hall's Soul Alone released September 7th 1993