Suede announce new album The Blue Hour

The London band reveal details of their eighth studio album.

Suede have announced details of their new album, called The Blue Hour. 

The band's eighth studio album is released on September 21 via Warner Music. The record was produced and mixed by Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, Queens of the Stone Age) at London's Assault & Battery Studios.

Like their previous collection, 2016's Top 10 album Night Thoughts, The Blue Hour was written as a continuous piece of work, described as 14 "distinct, thematically linked songs" that features a choir, spoken work and string arrangements from the band's Neil Codling and acclaimed composer Craig Armstrong. 

"The Blue Hour is the time of day when the light is fading and night is closing in," the band explained. "The songs hint at a narrative but never quite reveal it and never quite explain. But as with any Suede album, it’s always about the songwriting. The band, the passion and the noise: The Blue Hour." Watch an advert for the album below: 

The Blue Hour tracklist:

As One
Beyond The Outskirts
Chalk Circles
Cold Hands
Life Is Golden
Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
Dead Bird
All The Wild Places
The Invisibles

Suede have so far racked up an impressive 19 Top 40 records on the Official Albums Chart, three of which have reached Number 1. Look back at Suede's full Official Chart history here.