Robyn will release her new album Honey in October

The singer's last full length album was 2010's Body Talk.

Robyn has announced details of her new album, called Honey.

The singer-songwriter shared news of the record online, revealing it will be released on October 26. 

It's the star's first full-length album in eight years, since her Body Talk trilogy in 2010. In 2014 she teamed up with Royksopp on an EP called Do It Again that reached Number 20 on the Official Albums Chart. 

MORE: Why the return of Robyn is important for pop

The album's lead single Missing You landed in the UK Top 100 last month, while its title track was first teased on HBO series Girls in 2017 and has been performed by Robyn in a handful of her live shows since. 

UPDATE 25/09/2018: Robyn has now shared the nine-song tracklisting for the collection, revealing they are "more or less" in the order she wrote them.

To date, Robyn has landed nine Top 40 singles and three Top 40 albums on the Official Chart. Look at Robyn's complete Official UK Chart history here.