Premiere: Listen to previously unreleased Luther Vandross song Love It, Love It

Listen to the brand new, previously unreleased song from the late singer’s upcoming Greatest Hits first on

A new song previously unreleased by Luther Vandross has been unveiled on

Listen to Love It, Love It, which appears on his upcoming retrospective album Luther Vandross – The Greatest Hits, below:

The song, which gets its online exclusive here following its premiere on BBC Radio 2, is a previously unreleased track recorded in 1994 around the time of his Never Let Me Go album.

The Greatest Hits – released November 10 via Sony – features 16 songs spanning Luther’s three decade career, including Never Too Much and Dance With My Father as well as collaborations with Beyonce on The Closer I Get To You and Mariah Carey on Endless Love.

Luther has scored six Top 40 albums in the UK, including 1994’s Number 1 LP Songs, as well as a string of hit singles. He passed away in July 2005 at the age of 51. 

As well as finding success as a singer, Luther produced records for the likes of Aretha Franklin, Dionne Warwick and Whitney Houston. Earlier this year, he was honoured with a historic star on the legendary Hollywood Walk Of Fame.

Luther Vandross The Greatest Hits Tracklisting:

1. Never Too Much
2. Always & Forever
3. Dance With My Father
4. So Amazing
5. Give Me The Reason
6. Ain’t No Stopping Us Now
7. I Really Didn’t Mean It
8. Shine
9. The Closer I Get To You (with Beyoncé)
10. Here And Now
11. Your Secret Love
12. Any Love
13. A House Is Not A Home
14. Power Of Love/Love Power
15. Stop To Love
16. Endless Love (with Mariah Carey)
17. Love It, Love It