Pet Shop Boys are reissuing their first 11 studio albums with remastered songs and previously unheard material

Christmas has come early for Pet Shop Boys fans.

Pet Shop Boys fans have perhaps never had it so good, as the iconic duo have announced one of the biggest projects in their history.

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe have unveiled Catalogue: 1985-2012, an expansive series of reissues of their first 11 studio albums, all of which were released when they were signed to Parlophone. The duo have since released two albums, Electric and Super, on their own x2 label.

The 11 albums that will be re-released as part of Catalogue range from their debut record Please, the Number 1 album Very, while the most recent is Elysium from 2012. Uniquely, all of Pet Shop Boys' studio LPs have peaked inside the UK Top 10, ten of which reached the Top 5.

MORE: View Pet Shop Boys' complete UK chart history, which includes 22 Top 10 singles

Each reissued record will feature the original album remastered, plus new demos, remixes and unreleased material titled Further Listening. The first three parts of Catalogue, 1999's Nightlife, Release from 2002, and 2006's Fundamental will be released on CD and vinyl on July 28.

MORE: Cover versions that charted higher than the originals, including Pet Shop Boys, Fugees

One of the Further Listening tracks from Nightlife is Believe/Song For Guy, a duet with Elton John that was previously only performed on TV.

All albums included in Catalogue will come with an extensive booklet, filled with pictures, and track analysis from Neil and Chris. The entire project has been designed by Mark Farrow, who designed the artwork for many of their past singles and albums, including the remix to West End Girls.

MORE: Second chance singles - the songs that underperformed first time round, including PSB, Michael Jackson

The full tracklistings, including extra bonus material, for the first three reissues Nightlife, Release and Fundamental, can be found on the band's official website.