Paramore release new single Hard Times, announce new album and UK tour

The group's fifth record After Laughter is released on May 12.

If you're a Paramore fan like us, then today is like Christmas come early.

The band - comprised of Hayley Williams, Taylor York and the returning Zac Farro - have dropped their brand new single Hard Times, and the official video is available now.

Hard Times is the lead single from their fifth studio album After Laughter, released on May 12 via Feuled By Ramen/Atlantic Records. The album will feature 12 tracks including Rose Coloured Boy, Forgiveness, Pool and Caught In The Middle.

The full tracklisting for After Laughter is as follows:

1. Hard Times

2. Rose-Colored Boy

3. Told You So

4. Forgiveness

5. Fake Happy

6. 26

7. Pool

8. Grudges

9. Caught In The Middle

10. Idle Worship

11. No Friend

12. Tell Me How

In addition to announcing that their album is less than a month away(!), the rock/pop trio announced a six-date UK tour which will see the Misery Business hit-makers stop in Dublin, Belfast, Manchester, London, Bristol and Edinburgh this June. Tickets for the shows go on sale April 28.

After Laughter follows Paramore's their self-titled fourth studio album and Brand New Eyes, both of which peaked at Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart. Click here to view their UK chart history.

Check out the artwork for After Laughter below.