Niall Horan, Hozier and Picture This nominated for the 2018 Choice Music Prize for Song of the Year

Did one of your favourite tracks from last year make the cut?

The shortlist for the 2018 RTÉ Choice Music Prize for Song of the Year has been revealed.

Hozier's Official Irish Chart Top 10 hit Nina Cried Power featuring Mavis Staples leads the list, which also features Top 50 hits like Picture This' One Drink and On The Loose from Niall Horan. 

MORE: The biggest singles and albums released in 2018 by Irish acts

Tunes from Gavin James, Saint Sister, Mango and Fontaines DC are also included, with Laoise, Pillow Queens and Wild Youth (whose new EP is heading for the Top 5 of the Official Irish Albums Chart) conclude the nominated tracks.

The Song of the Year category, created in 2011, is voted for by the public, while the Album of the Year main prize - first awarded in 2005 - is decided by a panel of industry experts. Voting is now open and closes at midnight on March 3. Click here to vote for your favourite.

MORE: Albums to be released in 2019 by Irish artists

The winners of both Album & Song of 2018 will be revealed at The RTÉ Choice Music Prize live show, which takes places on Thursday March 7 at Vicar Street in Dublin. 

The likes of The Academic, Wyvern Lingo and Villagers are in the running for Album Of The Year, with all 10 nominees except Rejjie Snow performing on the night. View the full list of nominees here.

Previous Song of the Year winners include last year's recipients Chasing Abbey plus the likes of Picture This, Gavin James, The Script and inaugural champs Royseven.

MORE: Ireland's Official Top 40 biggest songs of 2018

The nominees for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2018 are:

Fontaines DC – Too Real

Gavin James – Always

Hozier ft. Mavis Staples – Nina Cried Power

Laoise – Again

Mango x MathMan – Lord Hear Us

Niall Horan – On The Loose

Picture This – One Drink

Pillow Queens – Gay Girls

Saint Sister ft. Jafaris & Kormac - Causing Trouble

Wild Youth – Can’t Move On