Muse announce new album Drones, UK tour dates

The band reveal details of their seventh studio album and mini UK tour.

Muse have announced details of their new album Drones. 

The band will release their seventh studio album in the UK on June 8, preceded by new single Dead Inside on March 23. 

Muse Drones Artwork.jpg

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

"To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse," Matt Bellamy said. "The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.

"This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

Drones follows 2012's The 2nd Law, which became the band's fourth Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart. Click here to view Muse's full week-by-week chart history.

Ahead of the lead single, the band will premiere the album track Psycho via their YouTube channel at 6pm GMT on March 12. The song will be available worldwide immediately when pre-ordering the album Drones, beginning at 7.30pm that same day.

Muse have also announced a string of UK tour dates later this month. Tickets go on sale at 9.30am on Thursday, March 12. A fan club presale takes place from 6pm Wednesday, March 11th.

The Pyscho tour dates are: 

March 15 - Belfast Ulster Hall
March 16 - Glasgow Barrowlands
March 19 - Newport Centre
March 20 - Exeter Great Hall
March 22 - Manchester Academy
March 23 - Brighton Dome