MTV Brand New unveil their 2016 shortlist

Who are the top ten favourites?

The ten-strong shortlist for the fan-voted MTV Brand New 2016 with Emporio Armani Diamonds has been announced, and there’s pretty much something for everyone.

Among the nominees are psychedelic-esque Manchester five-piece, Blossoms, who have recently signed a major record deal with Virgin EMI, current Rudimental collaborator Anne-Marie, electronics-led London five-piece Nimmo and Essex slacker/grunge artist Ratboy.

Official Charts After Party performers WSTRN have also made the cut - read our interview with the band here - and Jack Garratt counts his second award nomination this week, following yesterday's unveiling of the BRITs Critics' Choice Award 2016.

The full list is as follows;




Jack Garratt





SG Lewis 


All ten acts will celebrate at a launch event in London next Tuesday, alongside last year's winners, four time MOBO nominated Krept & Konan, plus host Ella Eyre.

Voting opens December 1st and fans can vote using the hashtag #MTVBrandNew, via Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Go to for more info. 

Previous MTV Brand New nominees include breakthrough acts like James Bay, Years and Years, The Vamps and Sam Smith.