Kylie Minogue announces Snow Queen edition of her Kylie Christmas album

Kylie is covering Coldplay and collaborating with Mika on two of the six new tracks.

We just couldn't get the news of Kylie's upcoming Christmas shows out of our heads, and lucky for us, we now have details on some new material she will be singing at them.

Kylie will return to the Royal Albert Hall for a selection of yuletide shows for the second year running, bringing Kylie Christmas to 2016's festive season on December 9 and 10. Before those performances come around, Kylie will repackage her Christmas studio album.

Kylie Christmas: Snow Queen Edition - released on November 25 - has brand-spanking new cover artwork, which sees Kylie glisten in a tinsel dress while holding a Christmas Tree-shaped ice lolly. The collection features the 16 tracks present on the original, with six new presents too!

Kylie will collaborate with Mika on a new recording, a cover of Sir Paul McCartney's Wonderful Christmastime. Kylie will also cover Coldplay on the album with her version of Christmas Lights. Former Christmas Number 1 Stay Another Day by East 17 is another classic winter wonder that Kylie will tackle.

With Christmas a fun time of year, it is only fitting that a non-Christmas cracker also get the cover treatment; Kylie will be giving Rozalla's Everybody's Free (To Feel Good) a festive twist. Kylie previously promised some "really really good new additions" and now we know what she's been working on, we're inclined to agree!

Kylie's holiday album Kylie Christmas was released last November and peaked at Number 12 on the Official Albums Chart. Kylie has scored 7 UK Number 1 singles and 5 Number 1 albums during her career. Check out Kylie Minogue's full UK chart history here.

Kylie Christmas: Snow Queen Edition's tracklisting is as follows:

1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
2. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (feat. Frank Sinatra)
3. Winter Wonderland
4. Only You (with James Corden)
5. Stay Another Day
6. Christmas Wrapping (with Iggy Pop)
7. At Christmas
8. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter
9. Every Day’s Like Christmas
10. Wonderful Christmastime (with Mika)
11. 100 Degrees (with Dannii Minogue)
12. Let It Snow
13. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
14. White December
15. 2000 Miles
16. Santa Baby
17. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here
18. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
19. Oh Santa
20. Cried Out Christmas
21. Christmas Lights
22. Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good)

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?




I make joke after joke about making everything a KYLIE CHRISTMAS. This is such a brilliant side franchise. -




why didnt she make feat. with east 17 ?


Neil Kelly


Good idea!