Elvis Presley to release orchestral album If I Can Dream featuring a duet with Michael Buble

An orchestral album of the late singer's classics will be released in October.

Elvis Presley's music has been given an orchestral makeover for a new album of the star's classic hits.

If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra will be released on October 30 via Sony Music Entertainment and features 14 orchestral re-workings of songs including Love Me Tender, Burning Love and Can't Help Falling In Love. 

The collection also includes duets with operatic group Il Volo on It's Now Or Never and Michael Buble on Fever, as well as contributions from guitarist Duane Eddy on An American Trilogy and Bridge Over Troubled Water.

The full tracklisting appears below: 

1. Burning Love 
2. It’s Now Or Never 
3. Love Me Tender 
4. Fever (feat. Michael Buble)
5. Bridge Over Troubled Water 
6. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind 
7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling 
8. There's Always Me
9. Can't Help Falling In Love 
10. In The Ghetto 
11. How Great Thou Art 
12. Steamroller Blues 
13. An American Trilogy 
14. If I Can Dream 

"This would be a dream come true for Elvis," Priscilla Presley said of the project. "He would have loved to play with such a prestigious symphony orchestra.

"The music…the force that you feel with his voice and the orchestra is exactly what he would have done."

The release will tie in with a new documentary on Elvis this Autumn called Elvis And Me, starring Joanna Lumley. The show will see the actress travel to Graceland and meet some of Elvis’ closest surviving friends and family in order to uncover "the man behind the myth". 

If I Can Dream is part of this year's ongoing 80th birthday celebration of Elvis, which also sees the release of The Complete '60s Albums Collection Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 on iTunes this week (August 7) and the launch of Direct From Graceland: Elvis at the O2 on DVD.