Elvis Presley to collaborate with his daughter Lisa Marie on new album Where No One Stands Alone

The gospel collection will be released later this summer.

A new Elvis Presley album titled Where No One Stands Alone has been announced.

Released on August 10 on CD, digital download, vinyl and cassette, the gospel collection features 12 tracks with newly recorded instrumentation and backing vocals from some of the collaborators Elvis worked with in his lifetime.

Donnie Sumner, Bill Baize, Ed Hill and Larry Strickland, members of The King's longtime backup group, The Stamps, are involved in the project, as are Cissy Houston - mother of Whitney and who sung with Elvis in 1969 - and Darlene Love, who took to the stage with Elvis on his 1968 NBC TV special.

The title track will be a reimagined duet with Elvis' daughter Lisa Marie, who has a deep connection with the track.

"It was a very powerful and moving experience to sing with my father," wrote Lisa Marie in her notes for the album. "The lyrics speak to me and touch my soul. I’m certain that the lyrics spoke to my father in much the same way."

Elvis Presley has notched up an incredible 21 UK Number 1 singles, and 13 UK Number 1 albums, more than any other solo artist. Click here to view Elvis Presley's UK chart history.

Elvis Presley – Where No One Stands Alone Track List

  1. I’ve Got Confidence
  2. Where No One Stands Alone (with Lisa Marie Presley)
  3. Saved
  4. Crying In The Chapel
  5. So High
  6. Stand By Me
  7. Bosom Of Abraham
  8. How Great Thou Art
  9. I, John
  10. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  11. He Touched Me
  12. In The Garden
  13. He Is My Everything
  14. Amazing Grace