Coldplay announce new album Music Of The Spheres

The band will release their ninth studio album in October.

Coldplay have announced details of their new album, titled Music Of The Spheres.

The band's ninth studio album is released on October 15 and will feature 12 songs. Judging by a new trailer and handwritten note posted online, the collection will take fans on a journey to outer space, with the group writing: 'Everyone is an alien somewhere'. 

Music Of The Spheres is produced by Max Martin, the mega hitmaker behind many of the biggest hits of the last 20 years, including songs for The Weeknd and Ariana Grande. Max also produced Coldplay's current single Higher Power.

The album's closing song Coloratura will be released this Friday (July 23), while its second official single follows in September.

MORE: Coldplay's Official Top 20 biggest songs

Music Of The Spheres is available to pre-order now on vinyl and CD, including a limited edition 'infinity station' vinyl and multicoloured cassette bundle. For every physical piece of music purchased from their webstore, Coldplay will plant one tree with their partners at One Tree Planted.

Music Of The Spheres tracklisting 

1. 🪐
2. Higher Power
3. Humankind
4. ✨
5. Let Somebody Go
6. ❤️
7. People Of The Pride
8. Biutyful
9. 🌎
10. My Universe
11. ♾️
12. Coloratura

All eight of Coldplay's previous studio albums have peaked at Number 1 on the Official Albums Chart - view their complete UK chart history so far here.

Article image: James Marcus Haney

Related artists

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?



🧡 oliviasnoodles 🍜


hyped! coldplay have only dropped good albums. :)