Blur announce new album The Magic Whip, unveil new track Go Out

The band will released their long-awaited eighth studio album in April.

Blur have announced details of their first studio album in 12 years.

The band confirmed via Twitter that they reunited will release their eighth LP The Magic Whip on April 27.

Blur The Magic Whip.jpg

 The Magic Whip tracklisting appears below: 

1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was a Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There are Too Many of Us
9. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirror Ball

Listen to brand new track Go Out from The Magic Whip below:

The release arrives exactly 24 years after Blur scored their first Top 40 single with There's No Other Way, which peaked at Number 8 in 1990. Click here to view Blur's full chart history.

The band have also announced they will play a headline show in London's Hyde Park on Saturday, June 20, as part of the Barclaycard presents British Summer Time Hyde Park concert series. Tickets, priced at £75, go on sale on Friday, February 27 at 9am. 

Blur's last studio album Think Tank was released in 2003 and became their fifth Number 1 record. The band then went their separate ways, with singer Damon Albarn focusing on his band Gorillaz and Graham Coxon embarking on a solo career.

The group previously reunited in 2009 for performances in London's Hyde Park, and other summer festivals.