Bjork’s Vulnicura storms UK Top 20

After just 24 hours on sale Bjork’s Vulnicura has rocketed into the Official Albums Chart Top 20.

Vulnicura was originally slated for release in March, but after being leaked online became available on iTunes on Tuesday evening (January 20).

Bjork announced the early release on Facebook on Tuesday, telling fans. “vulnicura will be rolling out worldwide over the next 24 hours !! i am so grateful you are still interested in my work !! i appreciate every little bit !!!”

With just 24 hours’ worth of sales under its belt, the album - written, produced and recorded alongisde Venezuelan producer Arca and British musician The Haxan Cloak - has rocketed into the Official Albums Chart Top 20, currently sitting at Number 16.

Check out the full Vulnicura tracklisting below

01 Stonemilker
02 Lionsong
03 History of Touches
04 Black Lake
05 Family
06 Notget
07 Atom Dance
08 Mouth Mantra
09 Quicksand

Chart Facts

Bjork has scored 20 UK Top 40 singles with her highest charting release, 1995’s It’s Oh So Quiet, peaking at Number 4. The Icelandic singer-songwriter has also claimed eight Official Albums Chart Top 40s with 1995’s Post/Telegram scoring her highest chart position, at Number 2.