BBC announce Eurovision Song Contest 2021 coverage schedule and hosts

What time it is on, who is performing and who will deliver the UK's jury points.

The BBC have revealed details of its coverage of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

The corporation has confirmed that as expected, Graham Norton will be present in Rotterdam, The Netherlands to commentate the Grand Final on BBC One, which takes place on Saturday May 22. Ken Bruce will continue his legendary coverage of the competition for BBC Radio 2.

As for the semi-finals, they will be broadcast on BBC Four on Tuesday, May 18 and Thursday, May 20. Resident hosts Scott Mills and Rylan Clark-Neal will present live from London, and are this year joined by Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter and footballer Chelcee Grimes.

Eurovision: Where every UK entry has reached on the Official Singles Chart

As previously announced, BRIT Award winning songwriter James Newman will represent the UK at this year's contest with Embers, which was produced by Billen Ted, who shot to Number 1 on the Official Chart earlier this year with Wellerman.

Grimes said she is "super excited" to join the team for the semi-finals, and has previously written tracks recorded by this year's Romanian entrant Roxen.

"I can’t wait to host the semi-finals alongside Scott and Rylan, it’s going to be awesome, said Chelcee. "I have always been a fan of Eurovision, and I can’t wait to be a part of it. I’m looking forward to seeing all the weird and wonderful performances, as well as cheering on my mate James who is waving the flag for the UK! JAMES TO WIN!"

Revealing who will be receiving douze points from UK's professional jury as Eurovision Spokesperson will be presenter, actress and singer Amanda Holden, who follows in the footsteps of Nigella Lawson, Mel Giedroyc, Richard Osman and Katrina of Katrina and the Waves in recent years.


Get the charts direct to your inbox, plus new releases listings, competitions, offers, awesome playlists and plenty of ‘wtf’?!’ chart facts. All for free, unsubscribe anytime.

Email *